Who We Are

Faculty & Staff

We’re proud that a majority of our teaching staff have graduate degrees or advanced accreditations. St. Giles School leadership brings more than 50 years of combined experience as Catholic educators and administrators throughout the Archdiocese of Chicago.

Leadership

Miss Meg Bigane
Principal
mbigane@stgilesschool.org


Principal Meg Bigane boasts more than 25 years as a Catholic school educator. As a former high school principal and assistant principal, Miss Bigane understands how critical the building blocks of a strong elementary education are to ensuring lifelong success. In 2020, Miss Bigane received the Archdiocesan Magis Award for being "a leader among leaders."

Ms. Kathy Lofgren
Assistant Principal
klofgren@stgilesschool.org


Kathy Lofgren began her career at St. Giles in 2001, serving first as a substitute and then as a middle school teacher before taking on her current role on the administrative team. She is our Kids Klub director and finds getting to know our students and their families as extremely rewarding. Mrs. Lofgren sent her children to St. Giles School and is proud of her newest title: SGS Grandparent.

Rev. Carl Morello
Pastor
frcarl@stgilesparish.org


Father Carl Morello has been pastor at St. Giles for ten years. He was born in River Forest, baptized at St. Luke, and moved with his family to Forest Park where he attended St. Bernardine School and Parish. Fun fact: Fr. Carl celebrated his first Mass at St. Bernardine's! In addition to his role as Pastor at St. Giles, he serves as Administrator at Ascension Parish.

Early Childhood

Mrs. Anne Brady
PreK 3 Teacher
abrady@stgilesschool.org


Teacher Page

Mrs. Kelli LaChance
PreK 4 Teacher
klachance@stgilesschool.org


Teacher Page

Ms. Jessica Martinez
PreK 4 Teacher
jmartinez@stgilesschool.org


Teacher Page

Mrs. Denise Irizarry
Aide


Ms. Marge Peresin
Preschool Aide


Ms. Denise Rebollo
Aide


Mrs. Stacy Senechalle
PreK Aide


Primary Unit

Miss Kim Wilcer
Kindergarten
kwilcer@stgilesschool.org


Room 102
Teacher Page

Mrs. Heather Elwart
Kindergarten
helwart@stgilesschool.org


Room 101
Teacher Page

Ms. Sandy Tomeczko
1st Grade
stomeczko@stgilesschool.org


Room 104
Teacher Page

Ms. Ivelisse Castillo
1st Grade
icastillo@stgilesschool.org


Room 103
Teacher Page

Mrs. Kathleen Brooks
2nd Grade
kbrooks@stgilesschool.org


Room 106
Teacher Page

Ms. Miranda Jackson
2nd Grade
mjackson@stgilesschool.org


Room 105
Teacher Page

Mrs. Ester Banias
Aide


Mrs. Kathy Ritten
Aide


Intermediate Unit

Dr. Maria Hawk
3rd Grade
mhawk@stgilesschool.org


Room 111
Teacher Page

Mrs. Mary Johnson
3rd Grade
mjohnson@stgilesschool.org


Room 112
Teacher Page

Mrs. Cecelia Jones
4th Grade
cjones@stgilesschool.org


Room 108
Teacher Page

Miss Marianne Voss
4th Grade/Resource
mvoss@stgilesschool.org


Room 110
Teacher Page

Mrs. Mary Bellmar
5th Grade
mbellmar@stgilesschool.org


Room 109
Teacher Page

Mrs. Rosemary Kufta
5th Grade
rkufta@stgilesschool.org


Room 107
Teacher Page

Middle School Unit

Mr. David Baker
6th Grade
dbaker@stgilesschool.org


Room 206
Teacher Page

Mrs. Jennifer Jawicki
6th Grade
jjawicki@stgilesschool.org


Room 205
Teacher Page

Mr. Michael Cassidy
7th Grade
mcassidy@stgilesschool.org


Room 201
Teacher Page

Miss Nicole Krumm
7th Grade
nkrumm@stgilesschool.org


Room 203
Teacher Page

Mrs. Rebecca Kent
8th Grade
rkent@stgilesschool.org


Room 202
Teacher Page

Mr. Tyler Pondel
8th Grade
tpondel@stgilesschool.org


Room 206
Teacher Page

Mrs. Kathy Lucas
Math Resource
klucas@stgilesschool.org


Room 207
Teacher Page

Specials

Ms. Suzanne Cronacher
Art
scronacher@stgilesschool.org


Teacher Page

Ms. Colleen Mahal
Music
cmahal@stgilesschool.org


Teacher Page

Mrs. Martha Gonzalez
1st - 8th Spanish / Kids Klub
mgonzalez@stgilesschool.org


Teacher Page

Mrs. Pam Wynne
Counselor
pwynne@stgilesschool.org


Teacher Page

Ms. Therese Kroeker
Technology & Library
tkroeker@stgilesschool.org


Teacher Page

Mr. Steven Siwek
Physical Education
ssiwek@stgilesschool.org


Teacher Page

Student Support Staff

Ms. Sean Clancy
Athletic Director
athleticdirector@stgilesschool.org


Ms. Ella Houston
Lunch Supervisor


Mrs. Lee D’Alessandro
Lunch Supervisor/Kids Klub


Mrs. Karen Giannoble
Lunch Supervisor/Kids Klub


Ms. Judy Niezgoda
Lunch Supervisor/Kids Klub


Office Staff

Mrs. Heather Kroll
Office Manager
hkroll@stgilesschool.org


Mrs. Michele Bibbey
Executive Director
mbibbey@stgilesschool.org


Mrs. Carol Nelson
Substitute